Mini Reviews on Old Hauls from 2014 :)

Standard

I’ve done several of these posts so far and I got this idea from Kirsten or ItsKeerstin on YouTube. This post is going to cover an ULTA HAUL, GRADUATION HAUL, and SEPTEMBER HAUL.

We’ll start with Ulta:

Maybelline polish: I’ve never done a NOTW post with this, it’s not in a dumped products post AND I don’t have it anymore sooo my only guess is that I painted my nails with it and it was terrible so I just threw it out without even documenting it in a dumped products post. Lol

Revlon polish: I used it on my accent nail in this NOTW post. I have so much nail polish that I don’t think that I’ve used it since then, but it held up really well on those two nails so I kept it and will use it again at some point. It applied nicely as well, but the whole scented part seemed gimmicky so I didn’t pick up any more of these types of their polishes from the line.

Revlon top coat: I actually just used this top coat again today. I like it, but sometimes it will drag the polish along with it if there isn’t enough top coat on the brush. I hope that this makes sense. Like it will streak the polish if I don’t use enough top coat. I kind of have to use a lot of it in order for it to go on nicely. I don’t think that I’ll repurchase because of this and I’ll be looking for something bigger and better, but in the mean time it’s working well.

Almay remover pads: I couldn’t find these in an empties post, but I know that I used them up. I don’t like to use remover pads to remove my eye make up. I would rather use Bioderma or a cleansing oil where you don’t have to rub as much.

Revlon matte lipstick: This didn’t look good with my skin tone at all. I passed it on to my friend. It looked really orange to me and I felt like I couldn’t pull it off.

Almay lip balm: I still have this, but I doubt I’ve worn it. I stuck it in my ‘to wear’ basket so that it will be in my rotation this month.

Spiderman lip gloss: I’ve worn this a couple of times and it’s comfortable, but it is pretty glittery like I said in the haul so I wore it around the holidays. Ya know…to be festive. Lol I wouldn’t wear it to the office or anything, but everybody is different so if you feel comfortable in something like this at the office then go ahead!

Color Elixir: I have worn this too and it is very comfortable on the lips and I like the color. I’m the type of person who wears lip glosses by themselves because I feel like lipstick AND lip gloss is too much for me since my lips are so full and this gloss is pigmented enough on my natural lip color to wear alone.

Baby lips: I still really haven’t become a big fan of Baby Lips and I haven’t worn either of these. I probably should pass them on because I don’t really like the color of either of them to be honest. Idk why I bought them. -_- le sigh.

Master glaze blush: I actually just pulled this out when I was shopping my stash for new products. I’ve used it a few times, but I’m going to be getting some more use very soon. πŸ™‚ It blends out nicely and stays put. I have a plum/mauve shade as well and love them both.

Color tattoos: I would have to look, but I believe that I gave the pink one away because I found out that pink shades do not look good on my eyes. I mentioned my Naked 3 palette in my haul post, but I ended up returning that as well. Lol I have used the Barely Branded one several times though. I have other shades of the Color Tattoos now and I love them by themselves as well as shadow bases.

Physician’s Formula liner: I used this a few times and it works great, but I don’t wear liquid liner very much. Like I don’t remember the last time I wore it…that’s how rare it is. Lol I rarely line my upper lash line at all anymore actually so I would repurchase this if I used liquid liner because the pen was really easy to use, but I won’t be repurchasing any liquid or gel liner anymore.

Instant Age Rewind: I love this stuff and still use it under my It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye as a neutralizer. I ripped the sponge part off because it was so gross to me and the packaging sucks overall, but the product is amazing.

Fit Me Foundation: Um, I’ve worn this a few times, but it wasn’t really memorable for me to be honest. I would have to wear it a few more times to give you a good review of it. I don’t generally like wearing foundation and prefer either powder foundation or a BB or CC cream. I still have it so it must not have been terrible. πŸ™‚

Next we’ll look at my graduation haul:

OCC polish: I did a NOTW post on this polish and loved it. Their formula is amazing and I want to buy all of the shades, but that’s crazy. Right?

Meet your match set: The Bite Beauty lip gloss is amazing and I’ve used it several times. It’s a gorgeous color and comfortable on my lips. Plus, I love that it has cool ingredients. Lol I’d have to look up the big words and benefits, but if you’re familiar with Bite Beauty’s products then you know what I mean. πŸ™‚ The Nails Inc polish is gorgeous as well and applies great. The formula is amazing as are the majority of Nails Inc polishes and it lasted a long time. I didn’t do a NOTW post because they don’t make that shade in full size bottles. I haven’t used the Formula X polish yet, but it’s in my arsenal to do a NOTW post on. I did a NOTW post on the Deborah Lippmann polish and I was torn about how to feel because the polish was not opaque at all and it started to chip and show signs of wear by the second day, but it didn’t chip too bad by the end of day 5.

Lip surgence: I don’t think that I have worn this and that’s a shame because it looks gorgeous. I just stopped and went to put it in my basket.

Hourglass lip gloss: I have tried to wearΒ this gloss a couple times, but it isn’t pigmented so it’s made to wear over a lipstick to kind of tone it down I guess. I will have to try it that way, but like I said I don’t really like to wear both products.

Buxom lip set: I know that I’ve mentioned in other posts how much I love Buxom lip products so I had to pick this up. I have worn a few of these, but I really need to throw some of these in my basket and/or purse. I feel like because they are so little they can get lost and looked over.

Laura Mercier 500 perk set: I am working my way through the Foundation Primer. I don’t use primer every day so it’s taking awhile. It’s a nice primer, but I don’t really feel like it’s any different than any other primer that I’ve used. I guess I don’t notice a difference between any primer that I’ve used. I think that the Tinted Moisturizer was too dark so I gave it away. I LOVE this Highlighter, but I just rotated it out for another one because I had been using it for so long. I used this up and did a full review of the Face Polish. I said that I felt like it did a good job of exfoliating my face, but that it didn’t leave my face feeling clean and that I had to follow up with another cleanser. For that reason, I said that I wouldn’t purchase this product even if it had a drugstore price tag. I’ve used the Lip Glace and it feels nice on the lips. It does have shimmer, but I couldn’t feel the grittiness of the shimmer particles or anything.

Sally girl shadows: These little guys are amazing shadows. They are very pigmented and smooth. They blend out great and aren’t chalky or powdery. They’re great and they’re only .99 so I bought a million of them. πŸ™‚

Gloves: I still have these. I haven’t made a gift basket or anything yet, but they’re still in my gift drawer. Lol

Hand cream: This is about half way gone. It’s on my night stand and I’ve been using it every night before bed and it’s amazing. My hands feel so soft and hydrated. I would definitely repurchase this when I’m done working my way through my hand creams. I’m so excited that I decided to use it instead of put it in a gift basket. I’m also excited because I couldn’t remember how much it was and now I know that it was only $3. Lol

Hair dye: I dyed my hair with it and I looked amazing for about 6-7 weeks until my roots started to show and it started to fade…LOL I didn’t know what else to say about it.

Tarte lipstick set:Β I gave away Cherry Red because it didn’t look good on me, but I have the other four colors still. I love this formulation. This Angelic Nude is a back up lol this formula is so smooth and pigmented I haven’t worn Pink Poinsettia or Merry Berry yet, but the other two are beautiful.

Color tattoos: Another pink Color Tattoo?! *sigh* Lol I kept this one though because it looked better than the Pomegranate Punk one or whatever it was called. I have both of these and have used them several times. As I mentioned I like the Color Tattoos overall.

Next up we have the September Haul:

Naked Flushed: I love this palette and got a ton of use out of it. I actually just pulled it back out to put it back into rotation for this summer. I’m pretty fair so it’s rare that all of the shades will look good on me in a pre-made palette like this, but the bronzer isn’t too dark, the blush looks nice and the highlight is gorgeous. ❀ it.

Hydrate: This really didn’t do anything for my nails. They are still splitting. 😦 I should have returned it and got my $14.00 back, but I kept procrastinating thinking that it would work eventually. It never did.

Tresemme hair products: All three of those went to my friend with curly hair.

Brushes: They are working out great. I really don’t use the big one very often because I use my Wet Brush for almost everything, but the little one comes in handy quite often.

Naked dry shampoo: I talked about this in this empties post, but I only got to use this a few times before the nozzle broke and I wasn’t able to get any more product out. -_- #fail The product itself was okay the few times I did use it. It wasn’t an amazing dry shampoo or anything, but it got the job done.

Pantene dry shampoo: This was an okay dry shampoo, but I would repurchase it. I just really like the Dove dry shampoo for some reason. Lol I just compare everything to that.

Mopping cloths: These worked just as well as the Swiffer ones. I would repurchase.

Pumpkin loofa: Surprisingly that pumpkin loofa held on for quite awhile! I expected it to fall apart within a week, but it didn’t. It stayed together for about 2 months before I realized, “Oh crap, it’s been 2 months I need to change my loofa.” πŸ™‚

Candles: They all smelled amazing

Sweet cinnamon pumpkin: As a scent…I don’t really like it you guys. I finished the body wash, but I think that I’m going to give away the body spray and the lotion. I might try to give it one more try, but there’s just something about it. I love pumpkin and I love cinnamon, but I’ll have to look up the scent description because there’s something else in there that I don’t like.

Pumpkin pecan waffles: Now that’s a scent that I love. I finished these soaps and I wish that I had a bunch more because they smelled amazing.

Hand soaps: I’m finishing Golden Autumn Citrus now and the others are still sitting in the dugout waiting. I finished the Pumpkin Pecan Waffles soaps first.

Candles: I’m working on finishing the mango one now and I just finished the peach one last week.

Lotion: I finished it and just talked about it in my empties post about how Bath and Body Works lotions aren’t my favorite formula because they aren’t very moisturizing. However, they smell nice and I usually have a coupon to get travel size ones for free and that is a good example of that right there. I got this one for free. πŸ™‚

That’s all guys! Thanks so much for reading and I hope that you have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

❀

Ashlee

2 thoughts on “Mini Reviews on Old Hauls from 2014 :)

  1. Quite a collection ! Great post! I must say Tarte LipSurgence is one lipstick I have absolutely no regrets buying. I give it thumbs up! πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment