Bye-Bye No Buy/Graduation Haul | Sephora, Sally Beauty, ULTA

Standard

So to end my ‘No Buy’ and to celebrate my graduation I decided to pick up a “few” things. ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s start with Sephora…I had my eye on this Buxom Lip-gloss set for awhile and I decided to get it and threw in a few other things for good measure.

IMG_0531

Nail Lacquer in Deven Green – Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics – Retails for $10.00

I mean…this color is almost neon green and it is opaque in one coat, which almost never happens with neon formulas. We ALL know I do not need anymore polishes, but of course there are a few in this haul.

IMG_0532

Meet Your Match – Sephora Favorites – Retails for $25.00

These are all minis, like deluxe sample sizes and it comes with a Deborah Lippman polish in Girls Just Want to Have Fun, a Lipsurgence Lip Tint in Elite, a Formula X polish in Invincible, an Hourglass lip gloss in Child, a Nails Inc polish in Devonshire Row and a Bite Beauty lip gloss in Strangefruit.

I did some math and figured out that these are about half the size of the full size products and the retail value equals approximately $45.52. Sephora has it valued at $52 somehow, but I still think $25 is a good price for what you’re getting.

IMG_0533

Lush Fruit Lip Gloss in Strangefruit – Bite Beauty – Full Size Retails for $22.00 – Sampleย Worth $8.46

IMG_0534

Nail Polish in Devonshire Row – nails inc. – Full Size Retails for $9.50 – Sample Worth $3.80 (Unfortunately, they don’t make this color in full size because it’s beautiful.)

IMG_0535

 

Nail Polish in Invincible – Formula X for Sephora – Full Size Retails for $10.50 – Sample Worth $4.20

IMG_0536

 

Nail Polish in Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Deborah Lippman – Full Size Retails for $18.00 – Sample Worth $9.72

IMG_0537

Lipsurgence Lip Tint in Elite – Tarte – Full Size Retails for $24.00 – Sample Worth $14.40

IMG_0538

Extreme Sheen High Shine Lip Gloss in Child – Hourglass Cosmetics – Full Size Retails for $28.00 – Sample Worth $4.94

IMG_0553

The Deborah Lippman went on smooth, but sheer; the nails inc. went on opaque and smooth; the Formula X was pretty clumpy/unsmooth so we’ll see how it works on an actual nail; the OCC went on opaque and really smooth.

IMG_0551

The top swatch is the Lipsurgence, the middle one is the Bite Beauty gloss and the bottom is the Hourglass gloss. They all swatched very smooth and I’m excited to try them!

IMG_0539 IMG_0540

Full-Bodied Lip Gloss Collection – Nudes And Brights – Buxom – Retails for $32.00

This set comes with 6 of Buxom’s mini Full-Bodied Lip Glosses in the shades MWAH, Dolly, Yes You, Cha Cha Cha, Strut It, and Pucker Up. Full Size glosses retail for $19.00 making each individual mini gloss worth $7.60. When you multiply that by 6 this set’s retail value is $45.60. Again, Sephora has it valued at $51, which I don’t understand but you’re still saving money. Plus, you’re able to try out 6 different shades without having to purchase 6 full size glosses.

IMG_0554

There’s your poorly lit, rainy day swatch. Trust me they are beautiful and not sticky. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0541

I cashed in some of my points and got this little kit. I don’t think that I own any Laura Mercier products so I figured it would be a good way to try some of her line. After my calculations these samples are pretty good sizes and their retail value came to $62.76! I thought that was pretty good for a 500 point reward.

IMG_0543

Foundation Primer – Radiance – Laura Mercier – Full Size (1 oz) Retails for $19.50 – Sample Worth $9.75

IMG_0544

Tinted Moisturizer in Nude – Laura Mercier – Full Size Retails for $43.00 – Sample Worth $21.50

IMG_0545 IMG_0546

Matte Radiance Baked Powder Compact in Highlight – Laura Mercier – Full Size Retails for $38.00 – Sample Worth $11.08

IMG_0547

Flawless Skin Face Polish – Laura Mercier – Full Size Retails for $32.00 – Sample Worth – $3.76

IMG_0548

Lip Glace in Rose – Laura Mercier – Full Size Retails for $25.00 – Sample Worth $16.67

IMG_0549

The Lip Glace and the baked highlighter…the picture doesn’t do either of them justice. They are beautiful. The gloss is not sticky and it has a hint of shimmer, but it isn’t too over the top and the highlighter is very smooth and creamy. I’m excited to try both of these.

Next up, Sally Beauty sent me a $10 off a purchase of $20 or more for my 1/2 birthday. I thought this was strange, but awesome because I needed to go get some hair color anyway. Also, EmilyNoel83ย just got done raving about their Sally Girl eyeshadow singles so I thought I’d pick some up….apparently some =13 to me… 0_o

IMG_0563

Eye Shadow Connecting Compacts – Sally Girl – Retails for 0.94 each

You guys…they’re only 0.94 each. Lol They connect together on the sides, but they are sold separately. They seem like they’re really good quality shadows too. I’ve only swatched them, but they were really creamy, not powdery and they were pigmented.

IMG_0588

I only swatched three, but I may do a review over the line and swatch them all after I wear them. The top left swatch is Cinnamon, the top right is Forest and the bottom isn’t really picking up on camera, but it’s a dark burgundy/purple color called Wine.

IMG_0586

Exfoliating Gloves – Bath Secrets – Retails for $2.99

I love these, but I already have some. I picked these up to put together a little gift basket. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0585

Shea Butter with Olive Oil Hand Cream – Silk Elements – Retails for $3.19

I picked this up for the gift basket as well, it had really good reviews on the site.

IMG_0580

Color Charm Liquid Permanent Hair Color in Medium Brown – Wella – Retails for $4.89

Lol incase you care what kind of hair color I use. I’ve never used this color before, but I’m trying to get the red out for now.

Now on to ULTA…I have no excuse or story for this one. I just wanted this stuff. LOL

IMG_0573 IMG_0575

Kiss and Makeup 5 pc Amazonian Butter Lipstick Set – Tarte – Retails for $33.00 (Online Only)

So this set comes with 5 full size Amazonian Butter Lipsticks and I knew that I loved the formulation so I had to get it. It comes with Angelic Nude, Sweet Peach, Merry Berry, Pink Poinsettia, and Candy Red. The lipsticks retail for $16.00 a piece so this set’s retail value is $80!

IMG_0577

From top to bottom is Angelic Nude, Sweet Peach, Merry Berry

IMG_0579

The top swatch is Pink Poinsettia and the bottom is Candy Red. I’m so excited about this set.

IMG_0564 IMG_0566

Color Tattoo Metal in Inked in Pink – Maybelline – Retails for $6.99

Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe – Maybelline – Retails for $6.99

They also had their Maybelline products on sale for BOGO 50% off so I picked up a couple more of the color tattoos to try out.

I swatched these, but the colors were not coming across on the camera. The Inked in pink is a metallic pink/mauve color and it’s really pretty. I think it will go really well under the shadows that are in my Naked 3 palette. The Tough as Taupe is pretty dark, I didn’t expect it to be that dark for some reason and I may actually return it if it doesn’t blend out some when I apply it to my eye. It has a matte finish and is more of a gray based taupe…idk how I feel about it.

Thanks so much for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Bye-Bye No Buy/Graduation Haul | Sephora, Sally Beauty, ULTA

  1. The Buxom lipgloss set is too cute! I like the minis better than the full size, because then I can actually go through a whole tube ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I prefer minis too! It also allows me to be able to tell if I actually like that formula and color without buying the full size. I usually buy the travel/mini size of whatever I can first. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for reading and commenting!

Leave a comment