Influenster Go VoxBox Unboxing with Mini Reviews!

Standard

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

For those who aren’t familiar with Influenster here is how the site describes it: “Influenster is a free-to-join community of trendsetters, social media masterminds, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences.

The Influenster site is a hub where members meet to learn about new products from our favorite brands as well as review the products they already use in their day-to-day lives!

Influenster invites its most active members to participate in exclusive VoxBox programs where members receive complimentary products to test and review. In exchange, we ask our members to do what they already love to do: share their opinions with their friends & followers on social media!

But that’s not all. We have a lot going on including digital challenges, twitter parties, & contests!”

I hadn’t received a goody box from them since January or so, but I qualified for their Go VoxBox and it came in the mail today.

Image

ย IMG_0617

Pedi-Rock – PROFOOT – Retails for $8.99 according to the card, but it’s $6.97 on Amazonย & on sale for $4.39 on Walgreens.com

“The PROFOOT Pedi-Rock is the first soft foot file ergonomically designed delivering the ultimate foot file experience. The silicon carbide crystals gently remove even the toughest calluses in the shortest amount of time. Pedi-Rock can be used wet or dry and simply rinse with water and let air dry for the next use. Keep your feet Spring soft with Pedi-Rock!”

I tried this dry and it really did not seem to do much for me so I decided to try it while I was in the shower, which is where I normally use my current pumice stone.

IMG_0618

Sport Fresh Balance Tampons – Playtex – Retails for $3.99 – $4.99 according to the card, I found them online for $6.19, but they might be cheaper in stores.

“Introducing NEW Playtex Sport Fresh Balance with Odor Shield technology. It’s designed to neutralize odors for ultimate freshness on and off the field. Combined with a 360 degree design for Sport Level Protection, you can go the distance. Play On.”

I haven’t reviewed these because I haven’t needed them yet. TMI? Sorry. *Shrugs* Also, I don’t like to use scented feminine care products so I doubt that I will use these anyway. I like Playtex, but I don’t understand using chemicals around those areas.

IMG_0619

Body Creme in Lavender and Chamomile – Aqua Spa Relax Collection – Retails for $9.99 according to the card, but I found it at Walmart for $7.97

“Aqua Spa Relax Collection gives you a hydrating beauty boost when you need it most so you can skip the spa and bliss out at home, leaving your skin and mood all a-glow.”

So this Body Creme is nice and thick and moisturizing, but it really doesn’t smell like anything. It just smells like lotion to me, which was disappointing. I will probably just use it as a night time moisturizer after I take before bed showers.

IMG_0620

Triad Orthotic Insoles – PROFOOT – Retails for $10.49 according to the card, but I found them on Amazon for $4.87

“This original, three zone everyday orthotic is clinically proven to relieve knee, leg and back pain when worn in your favorite shoes. With Ultra-Fresh protection and 3/4 length, your feet will feel fresh, free, and experience a new level of comfort. Treat yourself by treating your feet!”

So I’ve already worn these to walk my dog a few times, but I can’t really speak on how well they work since I have arthritis, nerve damage and fibromyalgia. Haha. They didn’t slide around in my shoe and seemed to support my arches and heels, but my knees, legs and back always hurt. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0621 IMG_0623 IMG_0622

Fit N Full Swiss Chocolate Shake – The Vitamin Shoppe – Retails for $24.99 on sale for $18.74 for 14 packs

These weren’t on the card and the information on the website is basically the same as what is on the packet. They are meal replacement shakes that support the reduction of body fat, reduce hunger and cravings and they have 14g of protein per serving. You mix the packet of powder with 8 oz of cold water.

You’re suppose to drink two of these a day to get your recommended amount of CLA to reduce the amount of body fat. Now if you drink two of these a day and they are $25 for 14 that would mean you would be spending $25/week. -_- I have only tasted the chocolate so far because they have dairy in them and I am sensitive to dairy so I just drank one for the sake of reviewing it. The chocolate one was actually pretty good. It mixed together with the water well and wasn’t gritty, didn’t leave an after taste and was surprisingly creamy. It even curbed my sweet tooth. I just wish they weren’t so pricey.

They do offer them in a tub form where you scoop the powder out yourself for the same price and you get 16 servings, but that’s still pricey to me.

NOT PICTURED SEPARATELY:

Blueberry Flavored Almonds – Blue Diamond – Retails for $3.19 according to the card, I found them for $2.99

“Loaded with antioxidant Vitamin E, our Fruit-Flavored Almonds combine the delicious crunch of almonds with the subtly sweet flavors of strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries.” I got the blueberry flavor.

These aren’t pictured separately because I ate them before I took their picture…oops. ๐Ÿ™‚ These were really good though and I have already added them to my grocery list for the next time I made a trip. They don’t have an artificially sweetened taste or leave a weird after taste, which is always a plus for me!

Greek Corner yogurt – Muller – Retails for $1.29

“Muller yogurt is known for its delicious, silky smooth texture and playful mix-ins, and it comes in three unique varieties. Muller Greek Corner is thick and creamy Greek-style low fat yogurt that comes with fruit or crunchy mix-ins.”

So since they couldn’t really mail us out a dairy product they sent a FREE coupon for us to use. I haven’t used it yet because I have not needed to go to the grocery, but I have tried Muller Greek Corner yogurt in the past and I enjoyed it. I typically purchase the large tubs of Greek yogurt because you get more for your money, but it will be nice to try a different mix-in.

Thank you for reading and I hope that you enjoyed! ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Influenster Go VoxBox Unboxing with Mini Reviews!

Leave a comment